The 2007 T20 WC Final saw India defeat Pakistan by five runs at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa.

India lift the ICC World Twenty20 trophy

Gautam Gambhir top scored with 75 runs which saw India post a total of 157-5 after twenty overs. Umar Gul was Pakistan’s best bowler, taking 3-28.

R P Singh who took 3-26 and Irfan Pathan took 3-16 to limit Pakistan to 152 runs.

Follow us on Youtube | Facebook | Twitter

India defeated Pakistan in 2007 T20 World Cup Final to become the inaugural T20 World Cup Champions.

Watch the highlights of India vs Pakistan ICC World T20 Final 2007 – The ICC World Twenty20 International tournament of the final played between Pakistan and India at Johannesburg in 24th September 2007.

IPL T20 | IPL 2020 Schedule | IPL 2020 Points Table | IPL Live Score | Teams | News |  Stats

Irfan Pathan named Player of the match for his excellent bowling attack to picking up 3-wickets for 16-runs in 4-overs.

Shahid Afridi earned player of the tournament for his all-round performance in the World Twenty20 tournament.

cricket youtube channel subscribe