Watch Australian team’s arrival on Pakistan soil after 24 years

Pat Cummins-led Australia arrived in Pakistan on Sunday for a historic tour, which is their first to the country in nearly 24 years.

Pakistan vs Australia Series Schedule (Series Home, Squads and Live Updates)

Australia will play first of three Tests against Pakistan in Rawalpindi on March 4. It will be followed by Tests in Karachi and Lahore before three ODIs and a single Twenty20, all in Rawalpindi.

This is Australia’s ninth Test tour to Pakistan while between 2002 and 2018, the Aussies played four Test series against Pakistan at neutral venues (UAE and England).

Cricket-mad Pakistan endured a long spell without a visit from an international team following a terror attack on a bus carrying the Sri Lankan side in Lahore in 2009.

They were forced to play their home international matches abroad — mostly in the United Arab Emirates — until 2015, when normal service tentatively resumed.

PAK vs AUS Squads

Pakistan Test squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood.

Reserves: Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Australia Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

On standby: Sean Abbott, Brendan Doggett, Nic Maddinson, Matthew Renshaw

Australia ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Important Links:

Pakistan vs Australia (PAK vs AUS) Schedule & Match Dates

PAK vs AUS Live Score

Get every cricket update! Follow us on

follow google news   follow telegram
© 2024 Cricket Videos - WordPress Theme by WPEnjoy